Search the website

Frog Learning Platform

Students can use the Frog Learning Platform to record their learning, access homework and follow set tasks. Parents and carers can monitor progress.

Login to Frog ›

Protecting Students

The school's first responsibility is to keep students safe and we can only do this with your full support and cooperation. Follow links for useful information.

Safeguarding ›


 Watch this space for updated exam results and other useful information including a list of student achievement points. 

Achievements › 

School News

The latest news from Lea Manor High School. Click on an image or link to read more. 

A note from the Headteacher

Lea Manor High School represents a culture of high aspiration, high expectations and success. Our aim is to provide an outstanding learning experience for all students within a safe, disciplined and caring environment. Learning is at the absolute core of all we do.
Throughout their educational career, students are offered a vast range of opportunities to extend their knowledge and skills in both curricular and extra curricular activities, preparing them for future careers and for life. Students begin a learning journey which will challenge and inspire, one which will see them progress and grow into independent, confident, respectful young people. We are exceptionally proud of our students and our school.
— Amanda Simpson, Headteacher

Term dates and Inset days

Autumn Term One: Thursday 3rd September- Friday 23rd October

Inset Days:    Tuesday 1st September     Wednesday 2nd September

Autumn Term Two: Monday 2nd November- Friday 18th December (students leave at 1.25pm)

Inset Days: Friday 27th November

Spring Term One: Tuesday 5th January- Friday 12th February

Inset Days: Monday 4th January

Spring Term Two: Monday 22nd February- Thursday 24th March

Summer Term One: Monday 11th April- Friday 27th May

Summer Term Two: Monday 6th June-Wednesday 20th July

Inset Days:   Friday 1st July      Thursday 21st July